Vlog: Divided We Stand


Remembering 9/11 & When America Stood United:

At 8:45 am fourteen years ago today, the first plane hit the WTC towers. And although we were wounded from the attack, America ended up stronger than ever: We were “United.”

But then we forgot who the enemy was, and we found one in each other.

United we stood.

Divided we stand

It seems like every time we turn on the T.V. there’s a new story about police casualties, police brutalities, riots, shootings, hate crimes, christians opposing gay marriage…And it’s overwhelming.

What has become of us?

I was tired of hearing about all the hate. I was tired of all the division. I wanted to do something about it, but I didn’t know how.

I wanted to take a minute to fight back with the only weapon I know how to fight with: my voice.

And I wanted to fight back with the only line of defense stronger than all of it: LOVE.

This is my tiny ripple of hope, that we will stand UNITED again.

Let’s unite America. Share the love, share the hope, PLEASE share this video. 

#spreadthelovespreadthehope #september11 #911 #unitedwestand #america #makelovenotwar

 


Leave a Reply

