The BEST Beauty Products for Under Five Dollars


Screen Shot 2015-02-06 at 11.12.43 AM

  1. Suave Dry Shampoo – $2 – $3.00 Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 8.17.33 PM

Words can not express how much I LOVE this stuff. I have tried so many dry shampoos and this one is by far the best out there. First off, many dry shampoos make you look like you’ve smacked a sack of flour over your head. This one gives a light powdery finish that is easy to pat away, if you happen to spray a little too much. Secondly, if you’ve got thin or flat hair like me, this adds some volume quickly! Sometimes I use it in my hair even after I wash, blow dry and style it. It always makes my hair so fluffy. Lastly, it smells wonderful! It has a fruity scent that is admirable, but not overpowering. This stuff is ALWAYS in my bathroom vanity.

2. Medicated Chapstick $1 – $2.00

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 8.21.21 PMI’ve tried so many chapsticks, lip balms and I always come back to this one. It never lets me down. A lot of chapsticks actually make your lips more chapped, making you rely on their deceptive balms even more. This stuff never disappoints me. It always cures my most chapped lips instantly. Secondly, I love how it applies a glossy finish. It’s gotten to the point where I don’t even use lipstick or lip gloss. I just use this and only this. I love you medicated chapstick.

3. Baking Soda $1 – $2.00

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 8.18.34 PM

Baking soda is already amazing for the plethora of uses. But my favorite way to use it came from advice by the one and only Lauren Conrad. She claims that using this as an exfoliator makes her skin look and feel like she has had a microdermabrasion done. After trying it, although I’ve never had a professional microdermabrasion done, I am very happy with the results. I love the way it sort of polishes and brightens my face, not to mention my make up seems to apply a little more smoothly. Needless to say, I use this on the regular.


Leave a Reply

